. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[life is better through a straw]
April 28, 2002 - 1:20 am

today was really an amazing excellent day. never have i been on a more 'cultural' and 'another adjective..' outing. i enjoyed myself a ton.

the hirschorn exibit was really interesting. a lot of it baffled me, but i could hear myself analyzing some of them and see mr. gage being really excited about what i was saying. oh well. i felt very 'educated' after that.

after..there was the natural history museum. everything in there was so nice, especially the HOPE DIAMOND. which (and i dont know whose fault this was..) closed the minute we arrived at the door. apparently it was important that we see the history of the rocks before the actual hope diamond...

no, im just teasing you. =0)

on my walk home from friendship heights there was a man walking in front of me. he was wearing a suit and carrying a mysterious bottle- shaped package from giant. we walked in the same direction, him 20 feet in front of me, until about chevy chase circle where he hopped into a red jeep and sped off in the direction we had just come. hmmm.

oh man..my aunt..

she works with adams dad at her hospital or whatnot, and i never really expected her to talk about me with him.. but tonite after our family dinner, she somehow said that she had heard things about me and adam. i assumed my mom had told her something..being the gossip queen she naturally is..and i was like, 'what did my mom say?' because my mom always assumes stupid things about me and guys.. and she was like, 'no, no, your mom didnt tell me anything, ive heard things from steve tuck, he said when adam was home, there were lots of girls that came over, but alie and adam were in his room for SUCH a long time (that phrase was repeated many times).'

and i really was...i do remember that night well...mmm

i gave spare change to three people today. ive discovered that this is really my weak spot. if someone asks me for change..i am so bad at lying about it. i cant just walk past..becuase...well..i cant really explain it. its not like i feel bad for these guys...i really dont want to give them money!! i just do. the first was a man in the subway, to whom i gave 27 cents. the next was the self- proclaimed 'monk in disguise' who, in exchange for his quarter that i donated, gave me a book on meditation. which, thankfully, is written in sandscrit AND translated into english. phew. the las was the guy handing out stickers. he was like..'you cant do that here. i saw what you just did. you two smiled.' then he gave us these stickers. then he said something to the extent of how lots of guys would like me...or something. i gave him a quarter. and as we walked away i saw him use that same line on a 70 year old woman.

and i thought i was special....

i really wish i were better at expressing my feelings!! not just on paper, but in practice.

please help me.

anyways,

SMILE

batman (0 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .