. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[its 3am and i want to go to bed...]
May 20, 2002 - 5:52 pm

i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper. i need to write my paper.

well, actually, i have to write two papers.

i stayed up until 3.30am last night. doing my papers. i left my matthew shepard display project, my fractal project, and my english paper from last monday until last night. it was not fun. every single time i do this (which is like every day of my life) i say, man, next time, im going to do this early and be done. so i can watch tv! and enjoy my childhood! but alas, no. it wasnt so bad. i got my math project done last night in all hours of the morning. i set the little alarm radio by my bed for every hour. at one point, i worked until 1.55 and slept till 2. then i worked till 2.45 and woke up at 3. after three, i got my second wind, and read the part of Joe Turner that i missed in class. it went by quickly and i decided i would do my paper 3rd period, break, and lunch. so then, i got up at 7 (barely). I looked at myself in the mirror and was like, damn. i was so pale and had huge circles under my eyes. not pretty. so i went downstairs and told my mom i hadnt slept well at all last night. i said my stomach hurt. so finally i knew i got her when she said, 'do you want to stay home?' i acted distressed and said i would go in for third period. so i promptly went into the family room and slept until 10. my mom woke me up then and asked if i wanted to go in or sleep. i chose to sleep. it would just make matters so much easier for me to hand in all my junk on tuesday. so thats what im doing. right now, im doing my joe turner paper, which im not going to work very hard on, and after ill bullshit some facts into my matt shepard paper. and then ill have fun making my display. it really is fun believe it or not. i like seeing my ideas come 'alive' in 3-d form.

last night i talked to andy at 12-ish. this is not so incredible, but, i was completely under my covers. it was quite interesting, but i got really overheated very fast. just an interesting fact...

oh, i watched a ton of movies today. in between naps i caught glimpses of maybe 8 movies. lets see..caddyshack, the cable guy (much better the second time), some wierd thing with chevy chase, final destination, joe dirt, planes trains and automobiles, and thats all i remember. i didnt see any of these movies in their entirety. but oh well. im feeling a little rested.

i feel very optimistic about my work now. it may get done for once. but then again, thats what i said last night. so, we'll see.

im off to explore some aspects of african- american life in joe turner's come and gone. yess!

batman (0 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .