. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[i actually know it]
October 21, 2002 - 11:54 pm

shower:check
winter hat:check
i think ill be sleeping in this hat indefinetly..or until the heat goes on.

and.

i totally just remembered i can recite every word from the song 'deep deep trouble' on the simpsons sing the blues cd.

and now, for your enjoyment, i will.

AHEM

(enter groovin beat and background singers)
so let me start at the start, then take it away, my name is simpson bartholomew j. thats bart with an -art and a capital B, then simp plus -s-o-n, thats me
introduction's aside, lets move right along, we can all sing along with the sound of the gong (GONG), once upon a time about a week ago, all of a sudden, trouble started to flow.. alarm was buzzin' i was snoozin' supposed to get up now, but i was refusin' to let reality become an intrusion, cuz in dreamy dreamland, i was cruisin'. but the buzz kept buzzin', my head kept fuzzin', gave the radio a throw and heard an explosion. i opened up my eyes, to my surprise, there stood homer in his temperature rise, i was chillin', he was yellin, face all distorted cuz he was propellin, it wasnt what he said but more of his tone, the usual jive put your nose to the grind. i said im real sorry, but that didnt cut it, i started to protest but my dad said shut it, get up mow the lawn, move it on the double, and if you dont you're in deep deep trouble!
so I'm in the front yard mowin' like crazy sweatin' like a pig and the sun is blazin' homer's in the driveway gettin' in the car with mom & lisa hope their goin' real far. then dad yells "bart!" and I go "yo!" he goes "ya done yet?" and I say "no" so he goes "Ohhh, you're too slow." so I step on the gas to speed up the mow didn't see that sprinkler underneath that tree wham! Ker-pshhh! rainin' on me I go "woah!" homer goes "doh! now you can't go to the boat show." this is my thanks after workin' my butt off? homer revs the motor and they all start to putt off soaked to the bone standin' in a puddle no one needs to tell me I'm in deep deep trouble.
As soon as their gone im stretched on the lawn lookin' at the sky with my sun shades on now I've never ever claimed that I was smartie

but inspriation hits me "let's have a party!" called up my posse they were here in a flash they brought all their pals we started to thrash there was rompin' & stompin' an occasional crash a fist fight or two and nintendo for cash we raided the fridge dogs raided the trash I got a little worried when the windows got smashed the next thing you know mom & dad are home the kids disappear and I'm all alone
everythings silent except for my moan
and the low bluesy tone of a saxophone
they look at me then they go into a huddle
get the sinkin' sensation I'm in deep deep trouble

theres a little epilogue to my tale of sadness, i was dragged down the street by his royal dadness, we rounded the corner and came to a stop, threw me inside jakes barber shop i said, 'please sir just a little off the top', dude shaved me bare, gave me a lollipop, so on my head theres nothin but stubble
MAN I HATE BEIN IN DEEP DEEP TROUBLE!

oh my god i rule so much, you dont even know.

and next time you see me, i will recite this fine rap if you give me a dollar.

peace.

batman (0 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .