. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[turn to me now. well make it somehow]
February 01, 2003 - 1:42 am

today was absolutely mindblowing.

well, there are a few things that couldve made it better but if you dont know what those are then you shouldnt. :)

and you know, i really dont want to sound arrogant about this, but i got more compliments today than i've ever heard. alot of good things are coming out of me being alot less shy and alot more courageous. i submitted some poetry to lit arts last week- a very bold move for me...and at least 7 people have had good things to say about it. mr bursk and ms hadley both went crazy...mr bursk gave my parents a copy of alll 4 poems!! which was totally not cool but i guess now they are pretty happy. and mr bursk said hes about to write letters to colleges for me. all because of these 4 poems. incredible.

and i had the most amazing wonderful time at open mic night. it just like, brings out the best in me. i get really excited and just really confident and happy being at maret, in front of all these people i know from everyday school, and just being like, 'hey, look what i can do'. its rockks.

smart move of the day: liz gave me a tatoo in blue sharpie marker on my left shoulder (for the record it was a heart with 'mullet' written inside). so at one point i was like, 'hmm, im really hot..let me wipe my face on my shoulder. and then i did. and just sitting, waiting vengefully on my shoulder was the blue mullet tatoo. so in turn, by the transitive property, i got blue marker all over my face. well mainly my right eye and cheek. damn the man. but i flowed with it. it was chill.

ohh i really need sleep. going to moviefest at 11am!! tomorrow. damn. no, but SO cool.

i get to spend all day with some of the best people ever. and when i say 'ever' i mean 'the last months or so' 'except for liz' 'because ive known her for a really long time' 'and shit now i dont remember if liz is going' 'i should stop writing in quotes' 'because i forgot what my original thought was'

oh yeah, we had a team meeting after omn. funny.

batman (0 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .