. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[and so i scream for the sunlight, or a car to take me anywhere]
February 27, 2003 - 10:52 am

i realize that my name is funny becuase i spell it with one L. but i guess..different? i am not easily confused with other people. wooot. ok, yeah. don't want to dwell. much like my friend dwelly over here. well, he's not really over hear much at all. he's probably in math class. but i can pretend. i like to pretend.

i know i had some stuff to write about yesterday, but then i forgot and didn't want to stay up any later. i was sitting in bed doing physics homework until 122am. then i slept with a platypus and a penguin. quite nice because it was good sleep. except my pillow smelled...different. not bad, just different. and the smell of one's pillow is just like one of those subtle consistencies that we all need in our lives. then i turned it over because i wasn't going to dwell any longer.

i showed my dad homestarrunner.com and he loved it. yay for dad. i think my mom even laughed at one of the strongbad emails. yay mom.

allie c. made me an incredible incredible mixcd. i went upstairs, put it on, read jose luis borges (ok,yeah, it was homework...i'm not cool enough to pull off reading that on my own), lay down backwards on my bed, and fell asleep. it was a great, refreshing power nap and then i woke up to 'if winter ends'. that song brings back a lot of fucking memories. i probably want to forget them. i also probably reallly want to make out to bright eyes. for some reason, that would be awesome. but i definetly can tell nowadays when music is inspiring to me because it makes things appear in my head and i just start writing. i'll never post something i write on the internet. haha what an awesome paradoxical statement that was. or something. ANYWAYS, i think a bunch/some/one of my stuff will be in the lit arts magazine this year. or you can just ask me and maybe i'll show you. or maybe not. maybe if you bring me twinkies. ohhhhhhhh twinkiessss.

and i almost enjoy where things are going nowadays. i'm very optimistic about college. maybe thats bad. but personally, i think that being optimistic will only help. i'm not building anything up. just having faith. i am pleased at the way my emotional release/ writing thing is coming around. i'm getting better. things are getting more frequent. meaning, i write gooder and more offen. i am happy with the choices that i make concerning my lifestyle ,and the positive influences i have on people. (i hear mr. erwin's daughter wants to play drums in an all girl band because i do) (minus the all girls) (and stuff).

and then i suddenly remembered how cool cool maret people are. for some reason i feel so incredibly disconnected..like i've been away for a real long time. i may not even go to the show on saturday. i need to get back in the know. i miss people and they make me smile. and its weird, because i'm speaking like i'm out of state or something. but thats almost what it feels like. the past few days, laughing at (with) allie being funny, um..justin..just like, everyone. maybe not sam. but dont tell him. its not that i dont like/love/want to spend every waking moment with outside friends, i just think i forgot for a while something that was really important to me.

i'll catch you on the flip side.

batman (0 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .