. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[ill never forget that pebble pushing up and into my knee]
April 16, 2003 - 11:07 pm

so here. we. are.

i got a letter from jen in the mail today..and that certainly made it.

the other best thing was that we didn't have physics (awwwwwODD DAY). the other other best thing was that i don't have to do my physics lab due tomorrow because i am going to visit oberlin. (which i will discuss later).

i got pumelled in softball practice today. we went to udc to practice (i don't know why), and their field is worse than our field. and so..by the transitive property...i got hit with a lot of balls. (because they make funny bounces) (and such). and my jaw is bruised and my arm is yucky where i injected my intravenous drugs. or..gave blood. whatever.

and seeing as how we're jewish alot, my family journeyed to le chateau of my grandparents to experience the best seder ever. kinda. i mean...our family is really the best. because we care enough to have the seder and 'celebrate' passover, we just do it...plotsky style. this is how we roll...

grandfather says the first blessing...forgets part of it..then stops.
"all right, now we'll skip to page 43"

then the rest of the guests learned the blessing for the wine and quickly capitalized on that..totally out of order (heathens). yeah, there was a random family at our seder. my grandparents' neighbors. their daughter plays softball at gds. woo. they talked alot. thats all. then we found the matzoh and got 5$ for it. the end.

and i'm going to oberlin tomorrow. it hasn't really sunken in yet. but its going to be a really good thing for me. my parents aren't going and i won't know anyone there. except for ethan and bullet and annies brother. but i mean..yeah. i'm flying by myself then taking the bus by myself then meeting my stranger host then going to classes and ahhh! it'll be just like...college or something. wierd. i'm sikeddddd. i went to the reception for admitted students a few days ago and even that was really great. the kids are just so nice and friendly and chill. bergen visited last week and she said, "alie, you'll love it. i'm not different enough..but i mean..you will love it. there..you're either punk or you're gay"

i mean..win win situation, right?

laterz.

batman (0 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .