. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[there's love all around. and i need a kleenex.]
September 29, 2003 - 10:28 pm

okay. one down, three things to go. i corrected my cells paper. i finished "the health of the country" (bama). i now have to write a 2 page paper on whether or not the book was an environmental history..or not. Then I have to write a 3-5 (uumm 3) page paper on abnormal behavior in cells/ cloning and some other things that I actually can�t even define. I also have a quiz in that class tomorrow as well. BUT I was just sitting in here writing this (and not the paper of course) at a desk (a �study carrel� as we like to call them) which is right next to a huge window. The desk is below the ground almost (so the feet of the people walking by are higher than you), and there is a huge glare on the window. When doing these kinds of things (working in public places�or I guess any places for that matter) I get distracted very easily and look up whenever I see people on the offchance that I know them. [why oh why is my writing so horribly horrible???] so okay, I heard loud noises/ lauging and I looked out the window (where I could only really see MY reflection) and this girl pega from de softball team is posing at me outside the window. I couldn�t tell who it was at first, so I�m sure I just sat there and made an idiot face. she came inside and made me laugh and gave me lots of hugs, and now I�m confident I can get all this crappy crap done before 11 tomorrow morning.

but I feel better about..well..life now. i had lunch/ bought checkered shoes with lucia today�and we made our peace. I�m thinking that�s what I needed to finally relax.

i really dislike this study carrel i�m using right now. It doesn�t even compare to the science center. See..during that time that I stopped writing and now, I moved from the science center into the mudd library. Um. Yes. I also didn�t get coffee on my way here because we�re not allowed to fucking drink it. There is no power outlet here. I wish I was taking creative writing. okay. no. no more. i have to write these things i'm being graded on. this is not the stream of consciousness entry that will come later tonight when i am really, really blocked.

i just want my coffee.

and the lights go down at 12�

batman (0 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .