. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[she saw the stars and thought of me..]
20 October 2003 - 8:18 pm

so far today i've recieved calls from 6 different people. three of them being from oberlin. it's like..totally awesome for sure. i'm trying hard not to tell anyone from school about this journal...so i can continue to exploit it for all my worldly needs and for posting embarassing pictures. naturally. but tom called me to tell me that black eyes were playing with q and not u in chicago tonight. he says, "hey, isn't black eyes like your favorite band? because the show was at 6."

bama.

but that's alright. it was nice to hear that he and mikey will be going to the ludacris concert tonight. they rock hard.

today was eventful and happy for me. for starters, i had an excellent breakfast with maple granola and blueberry yogurt- ALWAYS a winner. and usually, as you may well know, i hate shopping. HATE it. it makes me overheated and upset and cranky and yell at my mom. but today, i knew it had to be done. and it actually turned out well. i got some jeans and a button down striped black shirt at filene's (of the basement persuasion); NOTHING at loehmans (fuckers); and can i tell you...i love the gap. love it. now that they've stopped selling clothes made of blue leather and tassles that would only fit a starving doll of some sort, i'm really happy again. so i bought some striped pants. and a bunch of 'overshirts' and a HAT! i'm clearly very excited. but right before that i got my hair cut at elizabeth arden. they're very snooty and high class but the girl that cut my hair was amazing and funny and gave me free cranberry juice. she also cut my hair very nicely and taught me how to wear it down properly in its natural state of wavy-ness. i think it looks pretty nice...but i doubt i'll be able to recreate the way it looks now. damn hair stylists and their crafty one-time styling ways. so maybe, since i haven't had adequate time to do it in a while, i'll take some pictures of myself. i guess i just don't have that kind of free time on my hands anymore. except..i do. probably.

jessica from kentucky is coming on friday night to go to a peace rally downtown..and i don't even know where it is or why or when or how to get there or where i am. not really.

but i'm gonna go now. my brother is taking me to the bank. maybe then i'll watch some family guy with robert and go to the diner. aww. like it used to be.

also today in loehman's i got extremely emotional when my mom tried to buy a suede coat for my dad. emotional about the animal killing and such. after coming back from oberlin i feel a lot more strongly about that stuff. so i persuaded her to put it back. and it was a victory. of the wonderful kind.

batman (1 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .