. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[wearing a wife beater. but actually now it's too cold.]
19 January 2004 - 11:38 pm

two days in a row here. watch out world.

after a light 9 hour workday, i finally got to see miriam of the oberlin persuasion. we had a nice chinese dinner, and then went back to my house to watch american idol AND that show with the awesome fiancee that breaks things and the horrible blond woman who sucks at life. my dad really really liked that show. it far surpassed american idol, which was funny last year, but now they're trying too hard. and it was just not a winner. BUT we had hot coccoa with peppermint stir-y sticks. so everything was chill.

it was nice to be with an oberlin person again...i believe i'm starting to get back into school mode again. the point has come where it's time to go back. i'm SO out of my school routine though, which is tough to imagine. it's also really hard for me to internalize the fact that i'll have to be doing work as soon as i get back...and softball practice starts the day classes do. in of doors, of course. because i think winter lasts until may in ohio. which is very less than okay with me. but eh, we'll see how it goes.

there's one more song left on this billy joel cd, and i told myself i would go to bed at the end. i guess i don't really have much more to tell. hrm....my lips are pretty chapped at this very moment. which reminds me... when my brother was in first grade, one of his friends called and invited him to go to some history museum. despite being the cultural enthusiast we all were at age 6, my brother declined the offer by saying, "no, i can't, my lips are chapped." i am happy to report that he has since then improved his conversation skills, and tonight i guess he didn't know miriam was still over, and we walked past him doing pull- ups in his underwear outside of his room.

the end.

batman (0 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .