. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[you're wrong? oh she drains me.]
04 February 2004 - 2:02 pm

attention world: I WENT TO THE DENTIST TODAY AND I DIDN'T HAVE TO GET DRILLED. drilled in the worst sense of the word. i hate the dentist. i hate the dentist. everytime i go there i end up having to come back (it takes 40 mins to drive there) and get needles, drills, and general unpleasantness pushed into my jaw. and believe me...it's not as fun as it sounds. so in my rage i usually just steal a lot of toothpaste samples. today my friends, that stolen toothpaste was pain- free.

ah.

then my grandmother took me out to lunch at thyme square. it was wonderful. and i got pink ginger sorbet. my grandmother is one of the worst drivers i've encountered in a while. she 'missed' three or four speed bumps in chevy chase...and actually it was pretty sweet now that i think about it. she has a HUGE baby blue cadillac, as many grandmothers do, because i guess they think it's important to have a car that makes it impossible to see out of any window/ over the steering wheel/ fit less than 5 large seals in the back seat. but i had fun. there are lots of buttons in the passenger seat for to control the depth, height, position, velocity etc of the chair. entertainment at its finest. for surious.

i ventured south of the border last night (by which i mean i went to virginia) to see miriam and eat food. we went to a burmese restaurant, but before we went we decided it would be good to find out if burma was actually a country. and indeed it is. or was. actually now burma is called myanamar. but don't tell anybody. anyhow, the restaurant had blue lighting and blue cups, which was quite enough excitement for one night. but it didn't stop there! we ended up FIRST at a CIRCLE K (!!!!@#$!!), and then down on the waterfront in alexandria because i've never been there. the only time i'd ever been to alexandria was with AC and rena when we got horribly horribly lost on our way home from baltimore. [yeah...never a good sign when you're aiming for chevy chase dc and you end up in alexandria at 2am].

WOOOO.

but i came home to find a turntable/ phonograph on my bed! from my parents! a gift! ooh! so now i can play records in my room!! except the sound is pretty weak. but it's okay. records! vinyl! in my room!

i'm happy. except i have no job yet, and there is still a buttload of junk covering my floor. hah. buttload.

i should go.

batman (0 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .