. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[it means my life. god dammit.]
June 24, 2003 - 12:16 am

and i swear it's the last time and i swear it's my last try and we'll walk in circles around this whole block walk on the cracks of those same old sidewalks and we'll talk about leaving town and we'll talk about leaving i swear it's the last time and i swear it's my last try. we rode across that bridge all night we talked our way through city lights traced all the lines we're killing time under those buzzing signs from downtown to anywhere but here tonite yeah i swear to these rooftops and just hoped that car would never stop. we drove around this place all night past closed signs and familiar sights we're moving by passing time counting those center lines with 20000 lines left to go that lead to somewhere i don't know it might be the time that we leave this all behind there's been a few times where we thought it felt right to take the westbound signs and just leave town tonite. and i swear it's the last time and i swear it's my last try and we'll walk in circles around this whole block walk on the cracks of those same old sidewalks and we'll talk about leaving town and we'll talk about leaving i swear it's the last time and i swear it's my last try. i've come to my sense that i've become sensless i could give you lessons how to ruin your friendships every last conviction i've smoked them all away i drank my frustrations down the drain out of the way so i sit and wait and wonder does anyone else feel like me someone so tired of their routines and dissappearing self esteem i'll sing along with every emergency just sing along i'm the king of catastrophes i'm so far gone that deep down inside i think it's fine by me that i'm my own worst enemy i could be an expert on codependency i could write the best book on underage tragedy i've been spending my time at the local liquor store i've been sleeping nightly on my best friend's kitchen floor and so i sit and wait and wonder does anyone else feel like me i'm so overdosed on apathy and burnt out on sympathy let the meanings slip away lost my faith in another day self-deprecation seems okay i never thought i'd make it anyway. these are all the reasons why i'll be exploding tonite and why this chip on my shoulder feels like a mile wide it's from the overwork overtime compromise so i'm looking tonite for some piece of mind maybe then i'll find some strength inside cuz i've lost any hope of ever changing i'm a short fuse burning. and remember who i who i used to be just this one trick pony's so strung out on routine stuck on repeat like you wouldn't even believe hey everybody dont forget me hey everybody don't forget me i forgot who i used to be and i'm a short fuse burning so close to exploding. so you say all your white flags are up and that you've had enough and you're tired of collecting dust you say everything always looks the same and you need a brand new face to match a brand new place you say all your distress calls have gone out and your ship is going down well i say it to myself all the time stop living half a life and stop feeling like i'm half alive i can't get enough i'm not satisfied i've wasted my time with this daily grind in single finle lines is this real life i keep telling myself sometimes what matters is on the inside. do you remember when we had all the answers and can you really remember when we wished for anything better does it feel like its been forever does it feel like a broked record head full of yesterdays you keep wishing your life away you can't keep looking over your own shoulder things will never look up unless you start to look forward i can't get enough i;m just getting by i can't stand this design for our bitter lives i keep feeling lost i'm not satisfied with traffic and turnpikes and these tired eyes i can't get enough i'm not satisfied i've wasted my time with this daily grind in single finle lines is this real life i keep telling myself sometimes what matters is on the inside.

not every word is true

batman (0 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .