. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[put their cheatin, schemin bones in millers cave.]
July 29, 2003 - 7:16 pm

so here i am...sitting on my bed listening to shakira, and half of my face is numb. i went to the dentist today, and at 2:45pm he novicained me up. full up. i think i had 4 shots of novicaine because of how stressed i looked sitting in the chair, waiting for him to drill into my teeth and shoot tons of freezing cold water into my sensitive tooth roots (or wherever it goes). so now, at 7:16pm, i still cannot feel the left side of my tongue, teeth, lips, or chin. it could be having a lot more fun, but that would most likely involve fire and a lot of permanent personal injury. so instead i'm just watching myself sing in the mirror, because it looks funny.

yesterday was one of those days where it wouldn't have been hard to forget pants. i got totally dressed and ready to go...bra, shirt, necklaces, watch, brushed my hair...all before pantsing* myself. i suppose it's only odd to me...because i am usually compulsive about the order in which i do things...but um..it was funny.

i have ceased listening to shakira. it was just was of those fortunate things that happened to be on my sanibel xviii mix cd. now playing is the cult/ folk classic, "millers cave" by some guy playing a guitar (also known as, some guy playing a guitar and several guys singing).

tonight my plans include....hmm. lets ponder for a moment.

(this is me thinking)

watching sixteen candles
eating chipotle (being brought home to me) (being payed for by not me)
listening to this wyclef song a lot
laying low
de- numbing the face

WAIT I THINK IT'S STARTING
well color me excited. as of now i can actually tell that i am biting my tongue. and with that, my to-do list falls off the proverbial cliff. oh except that was definetly not my to-do list. my to-do list includes

clean room
clean teeth better
clean car
clean dog
clean andrea's yearbook (!)

and by clean i mean write in. for all of those things. sike, actually i just have to finish my zine by exploiting the photocopier in my dad's office. which means i have to go in to work on thursday and take my car in to be fixed so it can pass inspection and smoke in it, and that's just a lot to do on thursday. phew. that tired me out.

and speaking of segues, the WARPED TOUR IS TOMORROW!!(*#$@()! but i'm really not excited at all. we are definetly leaving early and getting there on time and staying alllll day and meeting less than jake and getting stickers to put all over my car and eating pie.

minus the pie.

but you know, i can live without it. because it's WARPED TOUR 2K3 OMG.

i really should go now. it's been real.

* i almost forgot about my footnote. i think it's stupid to call pulling someone's pants down 'pantsing', because clearly it should mean "putting pants on". take for example the word...um...jar. wait...no, don't, this can't be going anywhere good. so..from now on, the verb pantsing will be used properly. thank you.

batman (1 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .