. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[first alanis and now this. in the same box.]
July 21, 2003 - 1:10 am

wow. i really love jewel. i just realized i have been missing out on so much because this cd has been hiding in my little pink trunk shoved underneath my desk. it was there because i'm sure, at one point, i was embarrased to own such a cd. it was certainly not cool. but damn...what a beautiful poet she is.

it's funny how many times i clean out my room and how each time there is something hidden that speaks to me so perfectly.

don't walk too close, don't breathe so soft, don't talk so sweet, don't sing, don't lay so near. please, don't let me fall in love with you again. please let me forget. all those sweet smiles. all of the passion. all of the peace, the heat, the pain. all those blue skies. where your words were my freedom. please, don't let me fall in love with you again. too many times, i've cared too much. i stood on the edge. and saw that you held my hand. and knowing too well i couldn't hide from those eyes. please, don't let me fall in love with you again.

batman (1 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .