. . SPOONT. - COBALT (oberlin band cuteness) - ALL ABOUT HER - guestbook dude! - random facts (pt. 1) - (pt. 2) - de email eh?
[we need to have a really long talk]
September 29, 2003 - 12:42 am

it's official. softball is my therapy, my release, my refuel, my happy spot. today i started at shortstop in both of our games. we played 2 five inning scrimmages against the same team (it's fall ball..whatever), and i got to bat 3 times. i batted in the #3 spot. it felt so. good.

and so i dove. i cut my elbows. i fouled off 3 and 2 pitches. i tagged someone out stealing second. i also realized my favorite food is peanut butter. if you've never had one, you HAVE to find a 'nature valley' peanut butter granola bar. like..the ones that come with two bars in a package.

my.

life.

i feel a lot better tonight. maybe it was the knowing that gabe is farther behind in the reading than me...or sitting with my feet up on rainbow couches...or just walking home from the library at 12 to see people playing tackle football in wilder bowl...getting an a on my bio lab...wearing my hood...saying the right thing...having strawberry ice cream...writing... walking up to dascomb and hearing alisa shout..."BAMA!!" as i was still 100yards away. she's so great. i leave angry messages on her door.

okay it's really time for bed now. i have class at 9. r-r-r-rr-r-rock.

batman (1 so far)


archives - newest - profile - rings - notes - design - reviews! - diaryland
. . back - onward - into the mystic [random] .